Golden autumn

I remember during my year abroad in Russia that the local people talked about Золотая осень (“golden autumn”), mostly because of the almost metallic glitter of birches as they change colour, especially against blue skies.

Autumn so far has been mostly dry and bright, although as we go into November it begins to bite.

Here’s a selection of my photos from October.

Oh did I say golden? Quite a lot of reds too!

The changing colours of autumn brought out by autumnal sunshine. Fortunately, I have managed to make time for lots of strolls.

Bath looking lovely in the autumn sunshine.

 

Last but not least, we managed a trip to Leigh-on-Sea before the clocks went back and the evenings drew in. A very beautiful place that made me wish I was a painter!

dscf8832

 

First autumn stroll after the clocks change and the nights are drawing in.dscf9176

dscf9187dscf9188

Leave a Reply

