A morning stroll …

I like dappled things
I like dappled things

He was foraging with his mate, whom I couldn't get in the photo.
He was foraging with his mate, whom I couldn’t get in the photo.
I liked the contrasting textures, colours and patterns.
I liked the contrasting textures, colours and patterns.

Baby goose - gosiing?

What a brood!
What a brood!

Contrast

I've seen these many times over the last few years, but they don't fail to please me as I walk past.
I’ve seen these many times over the last few years, but they don’t fail to please me as I walk past.

Dandelion clock

I find these contemplative, perhaps because of their association with time.
I find these contemplative, perhaps because of their association with time.
Hawthorn is May blossom.
Hawthorn is May blossom.

Monkey puzzle tree

